Jan 19 musings…

  • One of the many outstanding albums released last year that I missed (there’s always plenty that pop up in the new year), Rafael Anton Irisarri’s A Fragile Geography is a sublime record of emotionally charged music. I’m almost physically overcome by it. Startling!! And I’m definitely looking forward to picking this up on vinyl.

 

  • Wow! Love this. Can’t get a mile wide grin off my face while listening to this. What a charming lad and stonking tune indeed 😀

 

  • I’m new to the band Naked Lights. Have to say in those first few moments when she starts signing I thought it was some long lost Life Without Buildings relic. If only. But holy crap this is a fabulous track and makes me eagerly await their album On Nature, out late January.

Top vid, too!

Leave a Reply

