Jan 3rd musings

 

  • On my 50 minute train ride into & out of the city I was listening to Girl Talk‘s Feed The Animals. I have to admit I’d never listened to it before. And Holy Shit it’s amazing. Hearing Salt ‘n’ Pepa and Nirvana melded into one divine sex was a definite highlight. But really the whole thing from start to finish is brimming with funky-ass* tunes.

Feed_the_Animals

* Hello, I am white

 

  • Heard this on late night radio, very nice:

Also heard a track from Panda Bear Meets The Grim Reaper on the radios^!! Me and this album, it’s fated.

^ Speaking of mash-up albums, do I want RP anda Boo Meats The Grime Rapper? I dunno, I’m tired I should go to bed

Leave a Reply

